Ridic Romance Novel Quotes: Penelope & Prince Charming by Jennifer Ashley

Penelope & Prince Charming by Jennifer Ashley

A conversation between Penelope and Prince Damien while traipsing through a babbling brook:

“I will marry you, Penelope. I want to do it with soft words, but I have to throw you over the pommel of my saddle and gallop away with you, I will.”

“That would be a bit uncomfortable for a three-thousand-mile journey,” she said in a small voice.

“Not for me, love. I could rest my hand on your very fine backside all the way.”

She blushed, “You should not say things like that.”

“You must grow used to me complimenting your body. Your backside is fine, as are your breasts.” He looked into the water. “And your toes are adorable.”

“Now you’ve become Prince Charming again.”

Clearly, Damien brings the romance in romance novels.

It’s passages like this that make me wish I lived in a romance novel. Until then, I long for the day that my beloved compliments me on my very fine backside.

About The Countess

A strong-willed harlot that enjoys reading romance novel, sipping port, and gallivanting with the brawny stable boy (scandalous!).
This entry was posted in Quotes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ridic Romance Novel Quotes: Penelope & Prince Charming by Jennifer Ashley

  1. Chau says:

    I must read this book immediately. Where’s the local thrift store??

Leave a Reply

